Lack of stamina

I knew that fatigue would be one of the side effects of chemo, but I had no idea how bad it would be. Feeling run over by a Mack truck doesn’t even begin to describe it. I have felt as if I’m trying to wade through molasses, in January, at the North Pole. But I know this will pass.

Than there’s the intense itching from the fungus – which seems to be spreading. I’m putting the cream on 4 times a day, which helps some, but not enough. I have to keep by hands busy so I don’t scratch.

Bright note for the week; my bestest friend Jenna, who is also my stylist and nail tech not only came to see me on Tuesday, but cut my hair short, did my nails, and gave me a beautiful fleur-de-lys scarf. There is a special place in heaven for people like Jenna. 🙂

On the medical front, the cough medicine I was taking sort of got everything backed up for a good two weeks. I kept taking stuff and drinking water and taking stuff and drinking more water. After 3 weeks, something had to give, and it did, and I feel much better. The best part is that I don’t have to take the cough medicine as often.

Tomorrow I have my first follow-up visit, go over the lab results, and see where we go from here. This afternoon, maybe I’ll be brave and start wading through all the booklets etc. I was given at my first treatment.

2 thoughts on “Lack of stamina

  1. So much going on all at once, it’s no wonder you’re being walloped by this fatigue! I hope that once these other things get resolved, it will free up more energy for you. And God bless Jenna indeed! What a thoughtful visit! Good luck tomorrow, will be praying, as always. xoxoxo

Ruth passed away from cancer. Please remove from list

