For all of us introverts, and the extroverts who love us!! 🙂

Geeky Book Snob

I’ve read all the ‘survival guides’ written for the introverted personality.  The holiday survival guides, the info-graphic guides, the business guides – and I’ve noticed a theme.  They all tend to portray introverts either as fragile beings, snobs or aliens from another planet.  While I understand these so-called guides are created in fun and with good intentions, I can’t help but feel they still subtly support the stereotypes surrounding introverts.  I can’t also help but feel that they are serving to create yet another divide between people, and I, as a proud introvert, just don’t roll that way.  We all are just people after all.

So, I decided to do the only logical thing at this point – make my own.

 

introverts guide for people who want to make guides about introverts - geeky book snob

View original post

Ruth passed away from cancer. Please remove from list

