NaNo Day 12

I’m still behind on word count, but not as behind as I was yesterday. I didn’t have to go to work today so managed to pound out some 3,500 words between construction in the house and all the laundry. So I’m feeling pretty good that I can catch up and even get ahead a little, maybe, hopefully.

My characters aren’t cooperating very well. But that’s okay, because I’m writing a sort of history, so I can always go to a new time period with new characters. Once I get started on a time period, the characters will take over again, and everything will be fine. It’s almost like writing a series of short stories, except they’re all tied together, so any time period builds on the one before it. Only trouble is, I have to keep track of what happened in each time frame. But I have found a great way to tie them together, I think. Only time will tell.

Now for dinner and some TV time! 🙂

One thought on “NaNo Day 12

Ruth passed away from cancer. Please remove from list

