Gratitude

It is so difficult to be grateful when times are hard. But as I look around, I see those who are worse off than I am. It doesn’t make my trials any easier to bear, but it does make me grateful for the things I have: good health, a home, a vehicle, furry four-legged friends who will do anything for love and who love me no matter what, a best friend and partner who is there to listen, a job where I am appreciated. So the hard times maybe aren’t so hard. I see animals being turned in to our shelter every day whose owners are being foreclosed; I see animals who are abused, neglected, yet still have love to give. Who am I to complain?

Ruth passed away from cancer. Please remove from list

